The City of Everett is committed to creating and nurturing great thinking, and nowhere is this more apparent than in Everett education. Whether it’s our creative approach to the K-12 curriculum, our consortium of university partners, or creative community colleges, education is part of our infrastructure.

City leaders expect sustained growth and development of higher education opportunities in the area, as the demand for talented and qualified graduates is projected to continue.

Primary and Secondary Schools

The city’s K-12 students are served by 43 primary and secondary schools in the Everett and Mukilteo School Districts.

Washington State University

The emergence of Washington State University in the city has revitalized our University Center and added scores of new upper division options for local students, families and employers.

Everett University Center

The Everett University Center, located at Everett Community College, is a partnership among 5 universities and colleges organized to provide baccalaureate and graduate degrees to Everett and the surrounding region. In July 2014, Washington State University assumed the administration of the center.

Everett Community College

Everett Community College (EvCC) educates almost 20,000 students every year at 7 learning centers throughout Snohomish County, with most students and faculty at the main campus in north Everett.  EvCC is 1 of 34 community and technical colleges governed by the Washington State Board of Community and Technical Colleges.