Tree Committee


The Tree Committee is dedicated to protecting, strengthening and expanding Everett's urban forest through education, planning and maintenance. Ideas for implementing the Public Tree Policy are recommended to the Board of Park Commissioners. Recommendations may be coordinated with the City Planning Commission. The focus is on:
    Downtown landscapes
    Natural areas
    Ornamental street trees
    Parks and open spaces
    Public view corridors

The Committee works with residents and businesses to educate them about the values of their trees and how to properly care for them. View a list of trees approved for our region.

Monthly Meetings

The monthly meetings are currently held the 2nd Tuesday of each month at Forest Park in Spruce Hall beginning at 6:00pm.

Forest Park, 802 E. Mukilteo Boulevard, Everett, WA 98203

Tree Committee

A subcommittee of the Board of Park Commissioners.
Members serve 6-year terms.

Katrina Lindahl
Laura McMurray
Michael Yates

For more information, contact Bob Leonard at 425-257-8335 or by email.