Cultural Arts Commissioners


  • Deb Fox
    Principal designer at Deborah Ristic Design, visual effects artist
  • Cat Snapp
    Owner, Cat Snapp Studio, printmaker, museum educator
  • Aaron Alonzo
    Production Manager for KIDSTAGE/Village Theatre
  • Diane Wright
    Journalist, community activist, art advocate
  • Elizabeth Person
    Graphic designer, community activist, art advocate
  • Hugh Denny
    Community activist, art supporter
  • MaryAnn Darby
    Retired project manager
  • Ruben Trujillo
    Freelance artist
  • Jason Grim
    Artist, art critic and promoter
  • Citlali Zarate
    Graphic designer and illustrator
  • Alexander Vincini
    Artist and designer

About the Board

The Everett Cultural Arts Commission, established in 1974, is a citizen advisory board composed of 11 volunteers (plus alternates) appointed by the mayor and City Council. Commission members include:

  • Artists
  • Arts professionals
  • Citizens with strong links to Everett’s arts community


  • Develop city cultural arts policies and initiatives
  • Serve as the reviewing body for 1% of art funded projects and programming and capital grants to arts organizations
  • Awards and hosts the Wendt and Mayor’s Arts Awards

Monthly Meetings

Next virtual meeting: Tuesday, June 8, 2021 from 3-4:30 p.m.
If you are interested in attending, you will need to download Microsoft Teams in order to participate.

Join on your computer or mobile app 

Click here to join the meeting 

Or call in (audio only) 

+1 425-616-3920,,243697738#   United States, Seattle 

Phone Conference ID: 243 697 738# 

Find a local number | Reset PIN 

Learn More | Meeting options 

Meeting Minutes 

Review past minutes here.